Hotel Reviews

"Ms Malgorzata"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 November 2018 on tripadvisor

I have stayed in Mercure Paddington just recently and I absolutely recommend this hotel. Not only the location is great but also the hospitality offered is fantastic. I was amazed by the cleanliness of the room, absolutely spotless! As I travel a lot on a weekly basis, I have not seen such a clean hotel for a while! Compliments to Housekeeping Manager -Oltita! Fantastic job done there! Definitely will come back to enjoy hospitality taken to another dimension!

- Sunshine35708578890, travelled on business

"Excellent accommodation and prime location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 November 2018 on tripadvisor

I was looking for a good business hotel to base myself in London. The very close proximity of the Mercure London Paddington Hotel, to Paddington Station and its associated underground lines was just what I was looking for.
The staff were efficient and very friendly, and the rooms, although small, were well appointed extremely comfortable.
I will definitely use the Mercure London Paddington Hotel in future.

- clive_shepherd, Somerset East, South Africa, travelled on business

"Exceptional Conference staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 November 2018 on tripadvisor

This is the second time I have run an event here and both times Witeck has been the source of my sanity. Nothing is too much trouble. He takes time to know you and cares about what you need and want to achieve.

- Adele P, travelled on business

"Excellent stay :)"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 November 2018 on tripadvisor

My daughter and me were happy to be back to this hotel again this October. It may definitely be recommended either for bussiness trips or family vacation. Its location is really great, just a stone's throw from Paddington station which provides a 15-minute Heathrow express and a quick access to central London.
The hotel is very cosy and clean. As I'm a regular customer of this hotel, I may say that it's changing for the better every time I come.
Oltita - a great lady and an excellent housekeeper does a lot for the image of the hotel. Lots of thanks to her for her kindness and responsibility. We really felt like at home while our stay.
The room itself, bed linen, towels, tea and coffee facilities - all was great!
THANKS to Oltita for such a nice stay!
And to all the staff of the hotel -
reception - always helpful and friendly)
Vitek - concierge - the most punctual and responsible man, I've ever met, always ready to help)
In case you are looking for a suitable hotel to stay - choose this one! You will feel its unique atmosphere and will want to be back!

- alla888b0la, Moscow, Russia, travelled with family

"Excellent Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 October 2018 on tripadvisor

Excellent location, directly across the street from Paddington station which offers a 15 minute express train to Heathrow. The concierge at the hotel was very helpful with tours and tickets for the city. My room was a good size, comfy bed and clean with an excellent hair dryer. Hop on hop off bus stop two minute walk from hotel. Safe location with lots of restaurants nearby. Front desk staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions and shopping areas. Great hotel, highly recommend. The included breakfast is at the attached restaurant, very convenient and the food was great.

- 496travel, Kenora, Canada, travelled solo

"Great hotel for business trips"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 October 2018 on tripadvisor

The hotel was in a central location in London and has the station next to it and is surrounded by a variety of restaurants!

We had 3 meetings held at the hotel and the staff was excellent! Special mention to Gabriel and Vitek at the concierge who were very helpful and made the whole meeting smooth. They helped us a lot during our stay! Went above and beyond to assist us in any way they can.

Definitely staying here again!

- Getaway23710760414, travelled on business

"Good for neighbourhood"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 October 2018 on tripadvisor

Quick stay after evening in town with my wife. Rooms okayish but very clean and good amenities. Very helpful and polite staff, Witk specially - such positive person at front desk. Not too expensive for Central London and good transport links.

- JacobandMagda, London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"very helpful concierge"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 October 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed in Mercure Paddington hotel this summer for 3 nights. The hotel inside is nice, rooms are a bit small, but it is standard for London hotels. The concierge, Mr. Witek, was very helpful and he knew everything and could answer to all our questions and advise us where to go and what to visit. He is the gold in this hotel, as the other staff, was not very attentive to the customers.
We are planning to visit London next summer again, and will definitely come to Witek for any inquiries.

- alexsmith45466, Sydney, Australia, travelled with family

"the all-knowing Witek"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 October 2018 on tripadvisor

I stayed in the hotel last spring for 4 nights,with my friends. Mr Witek was the main person in the hotel. He helped us with finding the best restaurants and pubs in the city. every time we were coming to the reception , it was a pleasure to stop by the hotel bar and chat with him, he was always friendly and helpful.
If i will have a chance to visit London again, I will for sure come to Mercure Paddington hotel, because it is very important to be welcomed and feel good when you stay in hotel.

- natalyroberts22, Community of Madrid, Spain, travelled with friends

"Nice stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October 2018 on tripadvisor

I was for 2 Nights for a short Trip würg my daughter.
Everything was very good. Roms are smaller then I am used Tor habe from hotels in Germany. But this is London.
Special thanks to Witek. The right man in the right position. Je made the best Espresso I Hand for Long Time. So Thank you Witek.

- Tom E, travelled with family

"Excellent staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 October 2018 on tripadvisor

Ready to book in by 2pm on a Friday, unfortunately my son in law was put on life support (in the hospital next door) on Thursday ,and my daughter had to travel up that evening (alone) where she spent the night at the hospital. I rang the hotel very early on the Friday morning and asked if she could put her case in reception until booking in time. The staff were really helpful especially Alex who managed to find a room and do a change over by 9am. Nothing was too much trouble,and when she arrived they were very caring and compassionate. Thank you so much Alex . This was the best customer service I have received in any hotel.

- Dialysis H, Swansea, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Day Use"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 September 2018 on tripadvisor

I used this hotel for day use. The location was perfect to get me to and from Hathrow quickly. Room was fine. Plenty of toiletries etc and clean. Served its purpose perfectly. It wasnt the cheapest day use option but it was a nicer option than other hotels in the area.

- SJL1605, Tel Aviv, travelled on business

"Ibrahim"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 September 2018 on tripadvisor

I was doing training in the training rooms and they were fantastic and full equipped. Mr. Witek was always there fir us if we needed help and he was so friendly. The snack were fresh. Best Regards, Ibrahim

- Ibrahim A, travelled on business

"Meeting Room Service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 September 2018 on tripadvisor

We booked the meeting rooms for a week and the service we received from Mr. Witek was exceptional. Excellent customer service, as he really looked after us and had a warm welcome everyday. He made sure the rooms were replenished with fresh coffee, bakery items and water bottles. He helped us with connecting our digital equipment to the TV screens.
Overall very good experience, and I would highly recommend the meeting rooms at this hotel with Mr Witek as the host.

- Asfandyar D, travelled on business

"Fantastic Staff-Fantastic Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 September 2018 on tripadvisor

This was a FANTASTIC Hotel. It is right next to Paddington Station. Fifty feet from the Hop on Hop Off Bus. The people who work there helped us whenever we needed it. One even took us out onto the street and walked us down to our tour group. We had trouble finding it but they took us to the meeting spot.
Room was not very big but it had everything we needed. Will use it again when we return next summer.

- LORNE K, Arlington, Texas, travelled with family