Hotel Reviews

"Cosy hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

This nice hotel is situated next to Paddington station. Walking distance to the parks, underground and bus stop within a meters. Rooms are small, but clean and everything you need is there. Breakfast in the adjecent Garfunke's restaurant.

- Londenfan, Apeldoorn, The Netherlands, travelled with friends

"Service, location and service!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

My brief stay at the Mercure in Paddington was memorable not only for the tidy room and well kept reception, but also for the excellent service from all the staff members, most notably Mr Witek who's professionalism and genuine warmth made me feel right at home. I'm coming back in the new year and I do hope to have time to have a drink at the small but perfectly formed bar, and of course a chat with the instantly likeable and lovely Mr Witek!

- itsgottaBgood, St Albans, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Best bed ever"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

I never slept this well in a hotel bed, for starters! I still miss that bed.
My room was a regular one on the 5th floor, a smallish, but brilliantly thought out, completely functionalistic one. There was a natural place for everything and it never felt cramped, although there wasn't exactly room to party in.
The bathroom was perfectly laid out as well, toilet, sink, shower. Everything very clean and attractive.
Breakfast restaurant was really nice as well, and the breakfast that was included with my room was basic, but home-made and nourishing.
The staff was exceedingly friendly and efficient. I arrived, deadly tired, around 10 AM and asked if I could please have the use of a bed before check-in time, and they managed. So, what's not to like.
The neigborhood is largely residential and posh, but the street right behind the hotel, London St, leading up to Paddington Station, is a good one for a nightcap.

- michaelbo2017, Copenhagen, Denmark, travelled on business

"Location wins"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

Well located for national rail including Heathrow express (50metre walk) and tube services (next door) gets you around easily.
Well maintained, average sized rooms and helpful staff. Small bar but very close to pubs cafes restaurants.

- ashe808, Sydney, Australia, travelled with family

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed here the night before our trip home out of Heathrow. The hotel is located very close to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express. The rooms were clean but a little small. There was no noise. The beds were comfortable. We had a pleasant stay.

- Climb14ers, Colorado Springs, Colorado, travelled with family

"My Witek"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 November 2017 on tripadvisor

Mr Witek was a thoughtful and knowledgeable host. My first evening the room wasn’t ready yet, and he ensured I had an amazing meal and took care of the room in less time than anticipated.

He also made sure I was safe and gave information on sites to see and how to get there.

He is a welcome to the staff as he is aware and responsive to customer needs. My trip will be remembered with him.

- ajoymCA, Glendora, California, travelled solo

"Excellent location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stayed for one night, and had a friendly welcome. My room was small but perfectly formed. The shower was amazing! The hotel is literally a minute from Paddington Station, but I had no problem with external noise at all, it was quite quiet.
There are many places to eat all extremely close to the hotel. Breakfast was as expected. I would stay here again, though if I wasn't travelling alone, I would request a larger room.

- Jane W, Bideford, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Perfect service, modern clean rooms"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Perfect service, modern clean rooms. Friendly front desk has personal approach throughout. The hotel is very well situated next to Paddington Station as well as Underground connections. Rooms are clean.

- theodeby, The Hague, travelled with friends

"Best location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Location is perfect! One minute from paddington station and it means fifteen minutes from heathrow airport. Of course wifi service and gym are equipped. I strongly recommend this hotel if you need efficient schedule.

- tomohikok2017, travelled on business

"The cutest and the calmest stay)))"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

My daughter and I visited London this October (21.10 - 02.11) and as usual we stayed at Mercure London Paddington hotel - our beloved one! This is definitely the place where we always want to be back! And we do! Our room was executive king bed and it really speaks for itself! Big, light, cosy,clean with all necessary items for travellers.
A fridge with water and soft drinks, bath robes and slippers, toiletries, fresh and very good bed linen and towels, wi-fi and many other pleasant things. The room was always very clean and tidy. And the housekeeping is great!!!
And we always had a feeling that we were at home!
A lot of thanks to all the staff of the hotel, all of them are really friendly and very helpful!
Besides, the hotel is just at a stone's throw from Paddington underground station, which is a perfect access to many famous places.
Breakfasts were tasty, various, with fresh juices , fruit, and the guests of the hotel have a great chance to go to 2 hotels of the same group (they are very close to each other). And of course, it's very attractive)
I'm going to visit Mercure hotel Paddington in March once again, and definitely recommend it for future visitors.
:)
PS: The hotel is good either for businessmen or families or young people.

- alla888b0la, Moscow, Russia, travelled with family

"Easy walk from Paddington Station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Beautifully appointed Hotel- lovely guiet room and the bathroom was small but beautiful design.Loved the decor entirely.The lobby has lovely nostalgic black and white photos worth browsing!
Very helpful staff.
Great location close to Paddington station and nearby restaurants
There is a small restaurant and bar.
Excellent free wifi

- kiwitw0, Vancouver, Canada, travelled solo

"Good hotel with very good service!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Enjoyed very much my stay in this small, clean hotel with very good service. Good breakfast, restaurant, other type of service, all you need. Especially good care of Mr Witek was really nice. Can very much recommend this and will definitely return!

- A TripAdvisor Me, travelled on business

"Excellent stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Had good experience staying with them,perfect location,easily accessible to central,Staff is very courteous,hotel is clean and provides you great hospitality,I'll recommend this hotel to everyone,looking forward to visit them again.

- mehulhr, Canada, Kentucky, travelled on business

" Buisness trip to London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very convenient located with easy access when arriving to Heathrow airport.
Express train transportaton is quick and smooth.
Parks and many restaurants are within walking distance.
Typical British breakfast and restaurant in the hotel with good friendly service.

- Dick B, Helsinki, Finland, travelled on business

"excellent stay and great service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Though rooms are bit small its very clean and the reception staff are very helpful, will definitely stay here again.

great location to central, very easy to commute.

heathrow express to the airport is so convenient and reasonable to travel in 15 minutes.

- rupal27, Warsaw, Poland, travelled as a couple

Newsletter Sign-up