Hotel Reviews

"Very good location. It's next to Paddington station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

The reception staff(Beautiful and tall one) are very attentive and guide us to a great stay after we were disappointed from other accommodation around there. We were very impressed. And of course, we will come back to stay here again.

- sudyjong, Bangkok, Thailand, travelled with family

"Extremely helpful staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stayed in 2 batches - 6th - 8th April and then again 13th-15th April. Having recently moved to London and having to travel again between the 8th and 13th, I needed many documents printed urgently and a place to stow my luggage while away in between stays.

The staff on the front desk were incredibly helpful and took care of everything I needed and I cannot praise them enough. They are really lovely people.

I chose a double room for my stay and it was more than adequate for me as a solo traveller but it will be small for a couple.

The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. Good amenities were provided along with tea and coffee. There was no mini fridge, which was fine for me.

There is an adjacent restaurant where breakfast is provided. I tried the full breakfast and the omelette and both were fine. There is also a continental breakfast provided.

Location was great, right next to Paddington station so very convenient for those coming/going to Heathrow. It was not noisy at all at night, apart from the odd ambulance siren and the hotel provides earplugs.

I would definitely stay again.

- Kiki R, Melbourne, Australia, travelled solo

"Service above and beyond"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Because of eventual 42hr flight delay ( nothing to do with hotel ). we finally needed extra two nights - one at this hotel and one at Heathrow . Reception staff member ROMINA was quite outstanding in solving our problems and handling our needs not only at this hotel but also at Heathrow , where she got us a good room at a good price and arranged a speedy check-in . Her efforts on our behalf were quite outstanding and we cannot praise her enough!

- David S, Scunthorpe, travelled as a couple

"Wonderful"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Had a wonderful time, upgraded room with very nice amenities.
They have a phone Togo to use maps and find local places.
Right across from Paddington station. Many local restaurants, pubs and convenience stores nearby for all your needs.
Very safe neighborhood.

- ibhrms, Kent, Washington, travelled as a couple

"A perfect hotel for a short stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed just on night because we wanted to travel on with the Heathrow express early in the morning and it suited us just fine! It's true: the rooms are quite small but the price was fair and the interior was nice!
"

- helen_vib, Dusseldorf, Germany, travelled with friends

"Convenient stay with minimal noise"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Overall excellent service with convenient right next to paddington station. Despite that the train noise were quite minimal. For the more sensitive guest they also provided earplugs.

- Kwan Yew L, travelled solo

"A comfortable and cozy room"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is right next to Paddington station, which has a direct express train to Heathrow Airport every 30 minutes. There is also an entrance to the Underground subway there. We were able to easily travel to the best spots in London from here.

The Staff in the lobby is beyond excellent in their kindness. Upon arrival we were given a map of London with many marked locations of interest along with helpful information about obtaining tickets for the trains and the Underground subway.

The room was small, comfortable, cozy, clean, and modern. I'm from Texas and everything is bigger in Texas, but the small size of the room was actually a benefit because it made the room feel more manageable. The television is large and placed in a good viewing distance from the bed. There were hundreds of channels to choose from. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a Full/Queen Size bed that was soft and clean. Temperature control in the room was easy to use. The windows in the room opened up to let in fresh air. We had a view to the park/courtyard that was great. Wi-fi was available for free. Also the refrigerator was stocked with complimentary water.

The bathroom was contemporary with a sleek ""rainfall"" style shower and a very nice sink. We were able to plug our American iPhone jacks into the bathroom outlets.

The breakfast was to die for. It was absolutely delicious. They had the full buffet with grains/cereal, milk, juice, yogurt, fresh fruits, croissants, danishes, eggs (multiple types), sausage, toast, mushrooms, potatoes, coffee, and more. We loved the breakfast.

Nearby the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores all within 1-minute walking distance (literally right outside the hotel). Victoria Pub was a good restaurant just down the street. Hyde park is also within walking distance, and we walked from the Hotel to Hyde Park to Buckingham Palace. It was very enjoyable.

I would recommend this hotel because of the ideal location near the Heathrow Express terminal.

- Daniel C, travelled as a couple

"Excellent Location, Great Service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed at the Mercure overnight as it is conveniently located close to Paddington station. Checked in our Large bags a day early as we were going onwards to Nottingham for a day trip and did not want to lug it around. Dana at the Reception was extremely helpful and assisted us in doing so.
Since our flight to Dubai the evening after was late evening she even assisted us with a late checkout at no extra cost.

- Raj J,Dubai, travelled as a couple

"Short Business Trip"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

I am a fan of Le Club Accor hotels, so nothing exceptional to report here other than they are so good to their word when you hold a loyalty card.
Complimentary drink and free room upgrade (subject to availability) and in this instance for me that was a Superior Double.
Everything as you would expect and a late check out as no extra charge.

- ScotWasp, Dundee, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"An excellent place to stay in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

I booked to stay at the Mercure Hotel as I was in London for a job interview.

The check in process was smooth and efficient and in no time, I was getting settled into Room 306.

The amenities on offer in the room were absolutely perfect, from a really comfortable bed to a nice sofa and a coffee machine and super size television set.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in staying here again on a future visit to London.

- Alex H, Stockport, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Close to Paddington Station!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

On our last trip to London, my family and I were fortunate to find the Mercure; it's location made it easy for us, coming from Paddington Station. It was only about a block away, and close to Hyde Park. From the moment we entered, the concierge, Lukas, was welcoming and kind. He gave us all kinds of tips and suggestions. The rooms were clean, I loved the bar area (happy hour, especially!), and the location made it easy to see everything we wanted to during our stay. I would definitely stay there again (and hope to) - I highly recommend it.

- Jerianne J, Royal Palm Beach, Florida, travelled with family

"Great hotel in the heart of London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Lovely, clean modern hotel very close to Paddington station and tube, very easy access to all the tourist attractions of London.
The food in The Garfunkels restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was really good, fresh and tasty, the staff were very friendly and also there to help.
There is a small fitness centre on the 2nd Floor so you can keep your gym regime going whilst staying away from home.
The room itself was on the small side but well equipped, tea& coffee, safe, air con, tv and free wifi (with a decent bandwidth).
When I have to return to London I will definitely be booking here again.

- Mark P, Cardiff, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Mr Dushyant Arora"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Excellent and Friendly staff .Great location and Ultimate service standard.Wish our company send here on regular basis.We were so stress from failure of project and and team very bad mood but peaceful ambience and excellent customer service made us so relax and comfortable and we had amazing evening.Thanks to all staff who contributed.

- Aatma M

"Good location and friendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Staff were very friendly and helpful during the stay.
Room was clean and adequate facilities.
upon asking questions to staff they had always smile on their face when answering and the answers were very satisfactory ones.

- nisha k, travelled solo

"Unxepcted surprise"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Good environment, and helpful staff ... it's worth. Rooms are clean ... no noise from outside. A free phone with free data, that's is good and we can save our data asweel .... a experience to repeat again.

- adrianop595, Preston, United Kingdom, travelled solo