Hotel Reviews

"Nice stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October 2018 on tripadvisor

I was for 2 Nights for a short Trip würg my daughter.
Everything was very good. Roms are smaller then I am used Tor habe from hotels in Germany. But this is London.
Special thanks to Witek. The right man in the right position. Je made the best Espresso I Hand for Long Time. So Thank you Witek.

- Tom E, travelled with family

"Excellent staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 October 2018 on tripadvisor

Ready to book in by 2pm on a Friday, unfortunately my son in law was put on life support (in the hospital next door) on Thursday ,and my daughter had to travel up that evening (alone) where she spent the night at the hospital. I rang the hotel very early on the Friday morning and asked if she could put her case in reception until booking in time. The staff were really helpful especially Alex who managed to find a room and do a change over by 9am. Nothing was too much trouble,and when she arrived they were very caring and compassionate. Thank you so much Alex . This was the best customer service I have received in any hotel.

- Dialysis H, Swansea, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Day Use"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 September 2018 on tripadvisor

I used this hotel for day use. The location was perfect to get me to and from Hathrow quickly. Room was fine. Plenty of toiletries etc and clean. Served its purpose perfectly. It wasnt the cheapest day use option but it was a nicer option than other hotels in the area.

- SJL1605, Tel Aviv, travelled on business

"Ibrahim"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 September 2018 on tripadvisor

I was doing training in the training rooms and they were fantastic and full equipped. Mr. Witek was always there fir us if we needed help and he was so friendly. The snack were fresh. Best Regards, Ibrahim

- Ibrahim A, travelled on business

"Meeting Room Service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 September 2018 on tripadvisor

We booked the meeting rooms for a week and the service we received from Mr. Witek was exceptional. Excellent customer service, as he really looked after us and had a warm welcome everyday. He made sure the rooms were replenished with fresh coffee, bakery items and water bottles. He helped us with connecting our digital equipment to the TV screens.
Overall very good experience, and I would highly recommend the meeting rooms at this hotel with Mr Witek as the host.

- Asfandyar D, travelled on business

"Fantastic Staff-Fantastic Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 September 2018 on tripadvisor

This was a FANTASTIC Hotel. It is right next to Paddington Station. Fifty feet from the Hop on Hop Off Bus. The people who work there helped us whenever we needed it. One even took us out onto the street and walked us down to our tour group. We had trouble finding it but they took us to the meeting spot.
Room was not very big but it had everything we needed. Will use it again when we return next summer.

- LORNE K, Arlington, Texas, travelled with family

"Perfect location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 September 2018 on tripadvisor

I have just spent four nights at the hotel. The rooms are small but all hotel rooms in the area are small. I was able to open my window and let in some cool air at night. Yes, with the window open, it can be noisy but they supply ear plugs. I had breakfast every day and I also had two evening meals. Great for someone who has walked all day and just wants to go to bed. A very quick hop to the station for both Heathrow Express and 3 tube lines was great. Local supermarkets are located in the station which is very handy. Would definately stay again.

- minack_7, Launceston, Australia, travelled solo

"Great Location, Very Handy"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel was in a great location. Very handy for Paddington Station with Heathrow Express 2min walk away to get to airport within 15minutes. Executive Room was very nice, quiet and roomy. Breakfast was included with my Rate so we had it each day in Garfunkel's, great food. Reception could have been a bit more friendlier when we were frequenting it over the 2 days, the distinguished gentlemen in Reception at least acknowledged us each time we passed through and very polite. We would definitely stay again due to the location and rooms.

- Jenni6071 Perth, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Great venue for bridal shower"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 August 2018 on tripadvisor

I was thoroughly impressed with the excellent service and fantastic facilities of this hotel which we used for a bridal shower. Everything ran smoothly and the guests and the bride had a wonderful time. This wouldn't have been possible without the excellent hospitality, friendliness and attentiveness of the mercure staff, particularly Gabriel and Neil. They clearly take their work seriously and the guests felt very welcome. They willingly and promptly accomadated small requests such as the ice bucket and help with the projector, which made a huge difference.

- Maya-RayTravels, London, travelled with friends

"Good short stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 August 2018 on tripadvisor

Have been on a short business trip and the location is just perfect - less than 1 minute from Paddington Station. Nice rooms with everything I needed. Staff helpful and attentive, especially Concierge Witek who gave me some great tips for the neighborhood walkabout. Will definitely be back if in London again any time soon.

- amoorex123, Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Amazing service for meeting room hire"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 August 2018 on tripadvisor

This is the second time we have used a meeting room at this hotel for work, and the service from the staff was extremely helpful on both occasions.
Mr Witek has been a absolute gent on both occasions - he's helped us with food, IT, room set up, and is super friendly.

- Katie F

"Perfect match of conferencing facility and TEFL course"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 July 2018 on tripadvisor

I am attending a TEFL course at the conference facitlities.The hotel is a minutes walk from the station and just up the road from that wonderful hospital, St Mary's. Hyde Park is a half hour walk away and there's a lovely little square about a minute away.
The conference rooms are immediately on your right and down the stairs as you enter the hotel lobby. There is a lovely coffee area at the reception area. 
I felt at ease and comfortable using the facilities. The conference rooms were condusive to learning. The tea snacks were much appreciated.

Thank you to Mr Witek for attending to me on my early arrival and for making a lovely fresh capuccino. Thank you also Mr Witek for being such a fine host throughout the day. TEFL Course co-ordinator, Elizabeth is a star - I wish I did this course 20 years ago but better late than not at all.

- Belladonnarose Folkestone, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Super lokalizacja i obsługa (Great location and service)"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 July 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel in a great location, small rooms but good enough for a business trip. Clean and spacious bathroom. The room was fully equipped. Hotel staff very helpful, especially Mr Witold, who is a great gentleman.

- Warsaw, Poland, travelled on business

"Friendly stuff great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 June 2018 on tripadvisor

Amazing experience in London in a great location near everything, Edgwar road and all halal food, station, 10 min walk to Hyde park and big bus main station, friendly stuff specially RUPINDER who was much of help

- AMYsalah Cairo, Egypt, travelled with family

"Excellent Location, Excellent Staff"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 June 2018 on tripadvisor

This hotel is literally steps away from Paddington Station and could not be more convenient. The staff is outstanding! I arrived late one evening after a long journey from the states and the original hotel I had booked was oversold. The staff took such great care of me. Especially Mr. Witek. When he realized how tired I was and that I was a local, he went out of his way to help me. The hotels is small in size but has a modern touch and the rooms are very comfortable. Very comfortable beds and bedding and the bathrooms (although small) have nice toiletries and plush towels. I come to Paddington a lot for work and I told my travel agent, this is the only hotel I want to stay at. And, although the location can be noisy, they offer you ear plugs which is a nice touch! Look forward to my next stay!

- Christine S, Nashua, New Hampshire, travelled on business