Hotel Reviews

"Good short stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 August 2018 on tripadvisor

Have been on a short business trip and the location is just perfect - less than 1 minute from Paddington Station. Nice rooms with everything I needed. Staff helpful and attentive, especially Concierge Witek who gave me some great tips for the neighborhood walkabout. Will definitely be back if in London again any time soon.

- amoorex123, Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Amazing service for meeting room hire"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 August 2018 on tripadvisor

This is the second time we have used a meeting room at this hotel for work, and the service from the staff was extremely helpful on both occasions.
Mr Witek has been a absolute gent on both occasions - he's helped us with food, IT, room set up, and is super friendly.

- Katie F

"Perfect match of conferencing facility and TEFL course"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 July 2018 on tripadvisor

I am attending a TEFL course at the conference facitlities.The hotel is a minutes walk from the station and just up the road from that wonderful hospital, St Mary's. Hyde Park is a half hour walk away and there's a lovely little square about a minute away.
The conference rooms are immediately on your right and down the stairs as you enter the hotel lobby. There is a lovely coffee area at the reception area. 
I felt at ease and comfortable using the facilities. The conference rooms were condusive to learning. The tea snacks were much appreciated.

Thank you to Mr Witek for attending to me on my early arrival and for making a lovely fresh capuccino. Thank you also Mr Witek for being such a fine host throughout the day. TEFL Course co-ordinator, Elizabeth is a star - I wish I did this course 20 years ago but better late than not at all.

- Belladonnarose Folkestone, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Super lokalizacja i obsługa (Great location and service)"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 July 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel in a great location, small rooms but good enough for a business trip. Clean and spacious bathroom. The room was fully equipped. Hotel staff very helpful, especially Mr Witold, who is a great gentleman.

- Warsaw, Poland, travelled on business

"Friendly stuff great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 June 2018 on tripadvisor

Amazing experience in London in a great location near everything, Edgwar road and all halal food, station, 10 min walk to Hyde park and big bus main station, friendly stuff specially RUPINDER who was much of help

- AMYsalah Cairo, Egypt, travelled with family

"Excellent Location, Excellent Staff"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 June 2018 on tripadvisor

This hotel is literally steps away from Paddington Station and could not be more convenient. The staff is outstanding! I arrived late one evening after a long journey from the states and the original hotel I had booked was oversold. The staff took such great care of me. Especially Mr. Witek. When he realized how tired I was and that I was a local, he went out of his way to help me. The hotels is small in size but has a modern touch and the rooms are very comfortable. Very comfortable beds and bedding and the bathrooms (although small) have nice toiletries and plush towels. I come to Paddington a lot for work and I told my travel agent, this is the only hotel I want to stay at. And, although the location can be noisy, they offer you ear plugs which is a nice touch! Look forward to my next stay!

- Christine S, Nashua, New Hampshire, travelled on business

"Convenient, friendly, well cared for"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 June 2018 on tripadvisor

The easiest hotel to reach from Paddington Station and from Heathrow Express. Small in scale, it has a comfortable, intimate and friendly style. Staff are friendly and helpful: a document was printed off for us without charge before we arrived and checked in. Additional supplies of herbal tea were supplied very quickly and again without charge. Housekeeping and linen are very good, beds are comfortable, air conditioning is effective and my room had the option of an opening window but with very effective secondary glazing assisted by the blinds in keeping any noise out. There are lots of shops and food outlets nearby for every sort of refreshment. The hotel makes very good use of its compact site and entrance involves a few steps with handrail.

- David P, Milton Keynes, travelled solo

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 June 2018 on tripadvisor

This was a perfect choice for us. We were stopping in London en route to St. Petersburg. We had 2 nights in London. The hotel provided us with an early check-in (handy when your flight arrives in the morning). Being across the street from Paddington is great for quick access to Heathrow Express. The rooms are small, but nicely appointed. Service was very good. There are earplugs provided- I assume for the train noise.

Criticizing this hotel for its room rates and sizes makes no sense. Everything in London is small and expensive!

- Bryan W, Ottawa, Canada

"Great Stay in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 June 2018 on tripadvisor

Spent 16 days in the Mercure Paddington Hotel. Lovely place. Two Tube stations within walking distance, so lots of choice of lines to take you all over London. Great restaurants and pubs nearby for those evening meals when you don't want to venture too far after a long day sightseeing. The staff are amazing, very helpful, attentive and I think genuinely friendly, not that fake sort of "you're paying me to be nice" sort of attention you sometimes get at larger hotels. Room was a nice size, comfortable beds, A/C worked very nicely as we had some hot, humid days while we were there. Bathroom always well stocked and room was always cleaned by the time we returned each day, never had to wait for it to be done. A great place to stay; we will be back.

- noDAKjack, Fargo, North Dakota, travelled as a couple

"Excellent Meeting Facilities for small groups"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 June 2018 on tripadvisor

We needed a conference facility near Paddington Station for a medium size meeting (20 people) and also small rooms for breakout sessions. (10 people).

The location is fantastic and very convenient. The rooms more than met our needs and the internet service was fast and fantastic (allowing us to project video and meeting). Conference and meeting room comes with high quality speaker phones that allow for easy movement.

The conference support staff (Witak) is very professional, attentive and always took great care of us. The rooms were setup and beverage/food service was always ready.

- Steve B, Washington DC, District of Columbia, travelled on business

"Location & Service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 May 2018 on tripadvisor

My wife and I had a great experience at Mercure paddington, Clean room, very friendly staff that greeted us each time we went in or out of the hotel. Location very convenient just next paddington station. Plenty restaurants within a short walk from the hotel.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

- Marc C, travelled with family

"Best Customer Service Ever .. Rupinder you were awesome"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 May 2018 on tripadvisor

Best location..Train station and Bus service is next door..Airport Train is also next door..247 shops, Nice room service on top customer service was awesome.. thanks to Rupinder for great customer service.

- Karamjeet S

"Wedding Anniversary Weekend"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 May 2018 on tripadvisor

We booked 4 nights in London to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we stayed at Mercure Paddington. I can't say thank you enough to the staff and specially Roger the general manager. After check in, we went out for the day and on our return we had a beautiful fruit basket, prosseco and his card with a congratulations message, it was a small detail but it made our day.

Room spotless cleaned, bed very comfortable but small size. Definitely we will return next year.

- sarahmonteiro1983, Brasilia, DF, travelled as a couple

"What a difference"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 May 2018 on tripadvisor

It was my second visit to this hotel, last time back in December it was very disappointing and tonbe sincere i wasnt planning to come back, lack of customer service from all team.
Last week i had last minute booking with this hotel again and what a difference, looks like everyone was refreshed and trained, nothing was too much for them, best customer service ever.
Whatever management is doing, its on the right track!

Keep to good work, I had the feeling it was my home away from home!

- AnVasq, travelled on business

"Finest of London for Holiday"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 May 2018 on tripadvisor

My wife and I stayed at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel.
An excellent hotel right next to Paddington Station which can connect you to almost anywhere in the Greater London Area. Its really convenient for Heathrow travellers as well, because you can connect by train. The rooms are generally small but this is in line with central London room sizes. The facilities are great. The location is top notch. The staff is impeccable and extremely friendly & hospitable.

Special shout out to Priya who always went beyond her way to cater to each an every one of our requests.

Overall excellent place to stay and I would definitely consider returning here again.

- Owais1289, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, travelled as a couple