Hotel Reviews

"good hotel and staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

very good hotel and staff was also very good and helpful and really recommend for others location is also very good and easy access to every where airport and other cities centrally located close to train staion and underground also heathrow express.

- Mohammed A, kuwait, travelled solo

"Great location and friendly staff!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hotel is close to Paddington and has a great location to explore the city. There are lost of restaurants nearby. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. They are. Wry keen to assist travellers in almsorta of ways. The Heathrow Express at Paddington is just over the street.

- leeH2755HB, Harlington, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Fantastic stop for my short stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel has an excellent location to Paddington station! Easy to navigate to with luggage and great spot to base yourself for a few days. The room was clean but small however the location offsets this. I had breakfast included with my room which was great and I have gluten allergies and their sister hotel just down the road really catered well for this! Highly recommend!

- Tonihowie, Kingswood, travelled solo

"Good Hotel, great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very good service which included a free 4G mobile, with free unlimited calls. Praed Street is in the heart fo London, within easy reach of the most important points to be visited. Paddington Station is only 50 m from the hotel.

- jalifesa, Ribeirão Preto, travelled as a couple

"Great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

it's So quite and great location. lovely staff.
also wifi free, the room it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
finally i funod my home in central of london but i hope can i get good price.

- abdulaziz_alrakan, travelled on business

"My stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Upon arrival from Australia. Greeted well at hotel. Nice staff. Room smallish but large enough for one person. Quiet, good sleeping.no complaints.close to paddington central as caught train to Wales next day. Lovely stay.

- D4773JJandrew, travelled with family

"Mercure London Paddington"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Convenient location to catch train to Heathrow or tube to connect in London.
Nice welcome by staff at check-in. Small size room but quiet and clean. Good bed. Good place for a short stay. Thank you.....

- philippebC4844FB, Le Bouscat, France, travelled on business

"Nice place for meetings"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel's meeting premises are nice. We had a meeting there for 5 days. The hotel staff was nice, helpful, attentive and forthcoming. They tried to accommodate our requests to make our meeting pleasant.

- Richard P

"Good location, steps away from SubwY"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Perfect location for subway and Heathrow Express. Have stayed there on two ocassions, good walking area, close to breakfast places. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, staff very good and attentive.

- Helen H, Saint Johns

"Great hotel handy for LHR Express connection"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Mercure use best coffee machines (and coffee!) that I have come across as I have travelled Comfortable and great staff - and so handy for downstairs and LHR Express from Paddington for those flying into London.

- russellgcm, Grand Cayman

"Very clean and cozy"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Although the rooms are a bit small,unless you reserve the king suite which is just perfect, the kindness of the staff and the positive atmosphere they provide will make you want to come back over and over again, once you get used to the size of the room it becomes very comfortable, it is very clean especially the bathroom. The location is great, very close to everything, anything you need the amazing staff are more than happy to help. I would definitely come back.

- 259farah, travelled on business

"Excellent location Good Value"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel was very clean but small rooms. The staff, Rupinder, Dana and Gabriel were professional and made me comfortable during my short stay. The location was excellent, within a block of Paddington Station. The price was a good value. Lots of restaurants in area.

- claudia437, San Francisco, California, travelled solo

"Very good location. It's next to Paddington station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

The reception staff(Beautiful and tall one) are very attentive and guide us to a great stay after we were disappointed from other accommodation around there. We were very impressed. And of course, we will come back to stay here again.

- sudyjong, Bangkok, Thailand, travelled with family

"Extremely helpful staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stayed in 2 batches - 6th - 8th April and then again 13th-15th April. Having recently moved to London and having to travel again between the 8th and 13th, I needed many documents printed urgently and a place to stow my luggage while away in between stays.

The staff on the front desk were incredibly helpful and took care of everything I needed and I cannot praise them enough. They are really lovely people.

I chose a double room for my stay and it was more than adequate for me as a solo traveller but it will be small for a couple.

The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. Good amenities were provided along with tea and coffee. There was no mini fridge, which was fine for me.

There is an adjacent restaurant where breakfast is provided. I tried the full breakfast and the omelette and both were fine. There is also a continental breakfast provided.

Location was great, right next to Paddington station so very convenient for those coming/going to Heathrow. It was not noisy at all at night, apart from the odd ambulance siren and the hotel provides earplugs.

I would definitely stay again.

- Kiki R, Melbourne, Australia, travelled solo

"Service above and beyond"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Because of eventual 42hr flight delay ( nothing to do with hotel ). we finally needed extra two nights - one at this hotel and one at Heathrow . Reception staff member ROMINA was quite outstanding in solving our problems and handling our needs not only at this hotel but also at Heathrow , where she got us a good room at a good price and arranged a speedy check-in . Her efforts on our behalf were quite outstanding and we cannot praise her enough!

- David S, Scunthorpe, travelled as a couple