Hotel Reviews

"STYLISH, COMFORTABLE AND EXCELLENT SERVICE"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hotel staff were welcoming and very friendly. Very stylish and modern rooms, lounge and bar. Bar was buzzing with very good service. The room was comfortable. The surrounding area is quiet but also a few minutes walk away from high street shops and restaurants.

- Shivs412, London, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Comfortable and Convenient"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

We had a very comfortable stay at the Mercure Paddington, although the room wasn't big it had all we needed. The location is great being so close to Paddington Station meant it was very easy to travel around London and to/from Heathrow Airport. There are lots of eating places close by also places to buy preprepared food.

- RJHJDH, Sydney, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Excellent!!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel is really cosy, and staff members are really kind. Just want to point out that Witek is a kind and funny staff member who always goes out of his way to help others. The house cleaning staff, who may get overlooked are really kind and always leave the rooms looking fresh and clean. Our stay here has been excellent, thank you!

- fazzybazzy, London, United Kingdom,travelled with friends

"Excellent service from WITEK"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

We are staying at MECURE hotel in Paddington. WITEK is friendly, caring and hardworking. We' are a family of 4 and have absolutely enjoyed our stay here. Amazing visit; definitely will recommend to anyone willing to book!

- rania0212, London, United Kingdom

"EXCELLENT HOTEL AND SERVICE"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

OUTSTANDING SERVICE VERY PLEASED THANK YOU TO WITEK , RADE AND IONELLA. Would reccomend staying at the hotel and visiting the neighbouring restaurant! House keeping do their job well and I want to Thank them. The hotel contains a gym which is very useful and is very clean.
Thank you to all the staff at Mercure.

- Amiajay, travelled with family

"Excellent stay in a great location!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Amazing location right next to Paddington Station. Arrived to welcoming staff and was given a room straight away. For a London hotel I was very impressed with the size of the room, especially given its central location. It was very clean and the decor had a luxurious feel. Only stayed a night but was all in all a very pleasant stay and I will definitely be back!!

- Acer T, London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Very Pleasant Hotel in a Very Convenient Location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

We booked this hotel because it's right next to Paddington Station, where the Heathrow Express arrives. We were quite satisfied. We did not hear the trains or Tube at all; the closest to that experience was when we lay in bed, and put an ear into the pillow, we could feel the tiniest bit of rumble. The staff were friendly and helpful in the extreme. The room was big enough, understanding that European hotel rooms are a fraction of the size of American hotel rooms. We never used the iPhone that the hotel provided, probably because I had planned the trip to a fare-thee-well, including directions to every location we intended to visit. The room was clean; the plumbing worked; the water in the shower was hot and plentiful. We ate at Garfunkle's, the restaurant attached to the hotel, every morning of the entire 10 days we were there, and a couple of dinners as well. The food was fine, certainly good enough. The surrounding area is chockablock with restaurants, and all the ones we ate in were very good. There was an incredible quantity of Bureaus de Change nearby...I counted about a dozen within a two-block distance. There were nearby banks with ATMs. There was a line of taxis down the street (because of Paddington Station) that was very convenient, too. We used the tube the entire time in London; it couldn't have been more convenient. (Don't rely on Google Maps for directions that involve the tube; the tube part is fine but the directions at the destination leave a little to be desired. Rely on the directions that the attraction's website provide.) We would certainly stay there again.

- Stephanie T, Groton, Connecticut, United States, travelled as a couple

"Very Pleasant Stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hotel was very well located with easy access to the underground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and inexpensive. Lots of good restaurants and shops
close by. Nice hotel for the price.

- tdrabinsky, Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, travelled as a couple

"Good location, well maintained and happy/helpful staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here a few times but wanted to share a review.
Typically i have a small double room. These are well maintained/presented and comfortable. Little things like sockets/power and wtaer/tea/biscuits (sounds weird but some places even at this price fail to do these things .. oh and mugs not tiny cups !)
Grateful rooms have air conditioning as it is on a vbusy road but so close to station and other facilities.
Staff including Romina on front desk are very helpful and welcoming. After a long day its good to have a happy face and unlike a few hotels in area you can check in reasonably quickly so no hanging around unnecessarily.
Breakfast is in restaurant downstairs so part of chain, but not at all bad and good atmosphere.
Will be back - subject to rates :-)]

- Dave H, Wigan, England, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Week of Work (and a little leisure)"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

I spent a week here from Sunday 4th June and checked out today. I wasn't only a guest in the hotel but we also utlised their meeting facilities for the week to hold meetings and workshops. The feedback from my colleagues were that the staff made the stay, were very friendly and couldn't do enough. Having both stayed IN the hotel and using the meeting rooms I can echo that sentiment. I was away from home from Sun-Fri (something I've been doing for a few weeks, and it's not easy) but I can say honestly the staff at reception made me feel at home, they were accommodating, friendly and always ready with a smile and asking how I was. We ate lunch at the London Street Brasserie most days, the food there was fantastic and our visiting clients liked the nice touch of getting out of the meeting room, walking a 100yds for fresh air and sitting down to a nice lunch. And lucky me, I'm back down in just over a week again for round 2 and I can't wait - it's the first of my stays away were I felt comfortable and at home. Special thanks to *Dana, *Ionela, *Elena, *Romina, *Rupinder and also the Mihai and Witek (this guy especially made me laugh more than once)
So although it was a work trip for me, it felt a little like a holiday at times thanks to this team - can't wait to come back later this month!

- Carra O, Glasgow, travelled on business

"Convenience and quality"

"5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 June, 2017 on tripadvisor "

Executive suite was well worth the money and the location right next to Paddington Station was perfect. 5 minute walk to catch the Heathrow express, easy access to the underground. Buffett at sister hotel for breakfast (included in room price) was very good.Less than 5 minute walk to buffet. Restaurant on hotel premise had decent food and there were a ton of restaurants nearby.

- jvan313, travelled with family

"Mercure London Paddington"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Clean / renovated room. Breakfast in Garfunkel with direct access from lobby. Very friendly personnel.
Just next to entry of Paddington train station / tube. Several restaurants in same street of just behind the corner. Little Venice just a few minutes on foot.

- TwixyBE, Brussels, Belgium, travelled as a couple

"Thanks to the whole team"

Reviewed 31 May, 2017 on mercurepaddington.com

Thanks to the whole team for the warm welcome we recieved last Sunday, while we were abandoned by British Airways... The hotel team was very helpful and it has been a pleasure to rest at Mercure Paddington! Thanks!

- Quitterie & Antoine

"Extremely helpful and friendly staff and so convenient for the station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I first chose this hotel because it is right next door to Paddington station, perfect for when I want to get home. Having stayed there once, it is my 'go to'. There are lots of hotels nearby but I love the friendliness of the staff, the pristine condition of the rooms and the general feeling of welcome. As a woman travelling on her own, I appreciate how safe I feel there.

- Katie F, Stroud, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Business trip to London"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. Many restaurant options are good but the. Eat thing for a business traveler is its proximity to Padding station. Literally a stones throw from the station which has the connections to Heathrow express, GWR and the tube.

Room was comfortable and clean, albeit a little small. Breakfast in the restaurant was standard fair. Price was reasonable for central London. Staff were friendly and informative.

Overall a pleasant experience.

- Steven O, travelled on business