Hotel Reviews

"COMFORTABLE AND GOOD LOCATION"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Whenever I have a reason to be travelling to Heathrow Airport, this is always a good place to stay; so close to the Heathrow Express and with friendly and efficient staff to look after you. Being an Accor Club member, I may be more likely to choose an Accor Club hotel than other people but, nevertheless, you can be sure of a warm welcome, plus a clean and comfortable room if you stay at the Mercure, Paddington.

- Gerigenie, Kiwi in London, travelled solo

"Great place to stay in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

I choose to stay here when in London. It is still a great place to stay. The location is perfect being so close to Paddington Station. There are good cafes, restaurants and pubs nearby and a laundrette within walking distance. Some rooms are small but all rooms are of good value and clean. The reception staff are always professional and friendly - they are great! I stayed 3 times on the recent holiday and they were really welcoming each time we returned. I'll be back next year!

- jsp201273, Sydney, Australia, travelled with friends

"Hidden gem"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel is only 60m from Paddington station The room and bathroom where of a very generous size Very clean,modern,comfortable
The bed was extremely comfortable
Great value for money Would recommend it to any couples looking for a great location and access
to London’s West End.

- Andy W, Melbourne, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Short stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

We had a super overnight stay at the hotel on Wednesday night. We thought it might be noisy because it's right next to the station and hospital but it was lovely and quiet. The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. We will certainly book to stay at the hotel again.

- Sonia K, Gloucester, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"My stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

Mr witek made my stay amazing he welcomed us and always made sure we were always satisfied and always happy. Mr witek is such a good worker and the hotel is simply amazing it’s lovely. 5/5 The showers are amazing and the beds are very very very comfortable.

- fila_336, London, United Kingdom

"Excellent customer service. Beautiful rooms."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

I've stayed in a lot of good hotels around the world but was seriously impressed with the Vale. Can't fault it. There was a problem with the TV in the to but it was dealt with promptly and in a way that went far beyond expectations.

- Martin S, London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Well looked after"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

We have been using this hotel many times. Every time we have been received with great kindness and care. Our every need has been attended to with great care, especially Mr Witek during the night shift.

- nlhbeata, London, United, travelled on business

"Excellent staff service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

My collegues and I spend many nights at the Mercure Paddington hotel. Staff members were very welcoming, especially Witek and Sadek, who were generious, vigilant and accomodated our needs...We met a number of hotel managers over the period of our stay and all were very helpful.

- 5londontrip, Greater London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Great Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great place to stay Next door to Paddington station, easy trip in to west end staff very friendly. small bar very nice, lots of restaurants and bars close by, short walk to Buckingham palace. Heathrow express is next door for 15 Minuit travel to Heathrow airport.

- John M, Hull, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Cosy hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

This nice hotel is situated next to Paddington station. Walking distance to the parks, underground and bus stop within a meters. Rooms are small, but clean and everything you need is there. Breakfast in the adjecent Garfunke's restaurant.

- Londenfan, Apeldoorn, The Netherlands, travelled with friends

"Service, location and service!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

My brief stay at the Mercure in Paddington was memorable not only for the tidy room and well kept reception, but also for the excellent service from all the staff members, most notably Mr Witek who's professionalism and genuine warmth made me feel right at home. I'm coming back in the new year and I do hope to have time to have a drink at the small but perfectly formed bar, and of course a chat with the instantly likeable and lovely Mr Witek!

- itsgottaBgood, St Albans, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Best bed ever"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

I never slept this well in a hotel bed, for starters! I still miss that bed.
My room was a regular one on the 5th floor, a smallish, but brilliantly thought out, completely functionalistic one. There was a natural place for everything and it never felt cramped, although there wasn't exactly room to party in.
The bathroom was perfectly laid out as well, toilet, sink, shower. Everything very clean and attractive.
Breakfast restaurant was really nice as well, and the breakfast that was included with my room was basic, but home-made and nourishing.
The staff was exceedingly friendly and efficient. I arrived, deadly tired, around 10 AM and asked if I could please have the use of a bed before check-in time, and they managed. So, what's not to like.
The neigborhood is largely residential and posh, but the street right behind the hotel, London St, leading up to Paddington Station, is a good one for a nightcap.

- michaelbo2017, Copenhagen, Denmark, travelled on business

"Location wins"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

Well located for national rail including Heathrow express (50metre walk) and tube services (next door) gets you around easily.
Well maintained, average sized rooms and helpful staff. Small bar but very close to pubs cafes restaurants.

- ashe808, Sydney, Australia, travelled with family

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed here the night before our trip home out of Heathrow. The hotel is located very close to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express. The rooms were clean but a little small. There was no noise. The beds were comfortable. We had a pleasant stay.

- Climb14ers, Colorado Springs, Colorado, travelled with family

"My Witek"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 November 2017 on tripadvisor

Mr Witek was a thoughtful and knowledgeable host. My first evening the room wasn’t ready yet, and he ensured I had an amazing meal and took care of the room in less time than anticipated.

He also made sure I was safe and gave information on sites to see and how to get there.

He is a welcome to the staff as he is aware and responsive to customer needs. My trip will be remembered with him.

- ajoymCA, Glendora, California, travelled solo