Hotel Reviews

"Great Location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Central location, next to Paddington station, Friendly. And very helpful staff!!!!
As Le Club Members I had room Upgrade and welcome drink! Clean comfortable room, Nespresso coffee machine and Handy phone that allows to make international phone call free of charge, very convenient!
Would definitely stay here again!

- EvaBismarck, travelled on business

"One of the best in Paddington"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 march, 2018 on tripadvisor

Have stayed here many times and never been dissapointed. What makes it great is the location for short stays in London with quick connection to the airport and nice walks to the center of the city. Some of the rooms are large and comfortable but others are tiny. Get an executive double bed room for comfort.

- Kim K, Nairobi, Kenya, travelled with friends

"Personal"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 march, 2018 on tripadvisor

A very helpful receptionist who gave good advice on where to eat, and a flexible check out time. Excellent room, furnished to a high standard.
£10 Breakfast Voucher available at reception, but breakfast at Garfunkles not the best, probably should have gone to the other option - a hotel across the road.
With a very warm welcome from Witek.

- 5greenbank, travelled solo

"Great location, ! Highlight for service staff !!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Excellant location, easy connection to Heatrow airport and also for commuting within the city of london. Highlight for service staff, I had problems with my reservation confirmation with the card operator and upon arriving at the hotel the staff went out of their way to resolve the problem to confirm the reservation.

- assisjr, Sao Paulo, SP, travelled as a couple

"Very good location for easy to reach and central conference rooms"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Counter and reception staff and in particular Mr Witek was very friendly and gave a perfect Service during my stay using one of their conference room. Booking with them was very quick, unlike with a neighbouring Hotel of a US chain.

- thomasmohs Munich, Germany, travelled on business

"welcoming hotel right next to station"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

we spent one nigh in this hotel which is so well situated right next door to Paddington station. Room was excellent and although the station is so near the station the noise was not a problem for us. staff were very welcoming and we would certainly use this hotel in the future.

- Edi M, Dundee, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excelent location & extremely helpful staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

The hotel is 2 min away from Paddington train station. Clean hotel and staff extremely, extremely helpful. Was impressed by Priya who went the extra mile and extra smile in helping with the booking of the train tickets, listing the train table and providing useful advise.

- Milimiha, Brussels, Belgium, travelled on business

"Great Place to stay before a morning departure from LHR"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Very nice executive room. Good value for London. It's right next to the Paddington station where I will catch the Heathrow Express (15 minute express to LHR). The staff stands out in friendliness and information. My receptionist Priya was very friendly inquiring if I had stayed here before, acknowledging my Accor club status and providing a free drink voucher. She also looked up Heathrow Express morning departure times as on Sunday it's a slightly reduced schedule.
Another clerk was very nice in preparing me a G&T although not really covered by the free drink voucher.

- John F, travelled on business

"Great location!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

1 min walk from Paddington Station. The hotel is in a great location and is in close proximity to many great pubs, restaurants, and shops. The room was quite small but accommodated my husband and I without any problem. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. They were very attentive when we needed small amenities such as an iron board, iron, shower cap, etc. They brought it straight to the room. I had a couple items dry cleaned and the prices were reasonable. The trains can be heard but it is soft and it did not bother us. They give you a free mobile phone in the room that you can use. It is loaded with maps to help you get around and you can make free calls on it. The hotel is within a 1 min walk of a "Big Bus Tour" stop, which was very convenient. They have a restaurant as well and they food was good.

- Kelly C, Salt Lake City, Utah, travelled with family

"Great place to stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

The hotel is situated right next to Paddington Station and underground. It is clean and friendly. The staff are very helpful and go the extra mile. tea making facilities are good and biscuits are provided too! Breakfasts are excellent in their sister hotel down the road. There are great places to eat and drink nearby and there are an array of shops at the station including Sainsbury's local and M&S simply Food. The trains can be heard but that didn't bother me as the noise s not intrusive. I was there for work not pleasure but with the nearby "eateries" there was fun to be had. The beds are comfortable and the showers hot. All toiletries are provided, One particularly great thing is the free mobile phone ion the room. With Google maps it helps you get around and also allows free phone calls, including international ones (to selected countries naturally.) I can thoroughly recommend this place. Rupinder, the "manageress" was lovely and so very helpful.

- Angela196165, Kuwait, travelled on business

"Short business stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Great location and comfortable. Very helpful staff , alerted us when candidates arrived for interview which wasn't their job. Special mention to Rupinder on reception who made our stay very comfortable . She was helpful and friendly . Thanks again

- Gemma T, Lancashire, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Excellent stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

he hotel was perfect near every attraction and stations personnel was great with us. Breakfast was also good not a lot of choice but enought. Room was excellent for a week-end very functional rooms and a smartphone that we can use everywhere.

- kabs12, Brussels, Belgium, travelled as a couple

"Function and superbly positioned"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Clean, efficient and functional hotel right next door to Paddington Station. Excellent for short-term stay with quick and easy access to Heathrow. Special service too from Reception Supervisor Priya Patel, who went above and beyond to help me track down and return a missing iPad. Appreciate how she kept me informed up to the minute. That's good service.

- Neil J, Johannesburg, South Africa, travelled on business

"awesome"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

nice hotel and easy to reach near the train station... great services from lobby team mr ravi very helpfull, i have problem with check in and he helps alot, room quite big, and near Mcd, burger king and kfc.

- Dimas P, travelled on business

"COMFORTABLE AND GOOD LOCATION"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Whenever I have a reason to be travelling to Heathrow Airport, this is always a good place to stay; so close to the Heathrow Express and with friendly and efficient staff to look after you. Being an Accor Club member, I may be more likely to choose an Accor Club hotel than other people but, nevertheless, you can be sure of a warm welcome, plus a clean and comfortable room if you stay at the Mercure, Paddington.

- Gerigenie, Kiwi in London, travelled solo