Hotel Reviews

"Thoroughly recommend - right next to the station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

I have stayed at this hotel several times. There is always a warm welcome with an efficient check in. The receptionists and friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well presented. Paddington Station is right nextdoor. Could not be more convenient.

- mrdh, Zurich, Switzerland, travelled as a couple

"Another Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 October, 2016 on tripadvisor

This is our go to hotel when we visit London. Convenient to Paddington Underground and Train Station it's great for being central to everything in London. Staff is always more than helpful and rooms are always clean. We'll continue to us the Mercure London Paddington Hotel when visiting London.

- 9thTexas, Flower Mound, Texas, travelled as a couple

"What a place"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 December, 2016 on tripadvisor

The very second you enter this place, you automatically start feeling that you belong to it and that you will miss it when you will check out
One of the greatest customer service experiences I have experienced and trust me I have experienced enough!
I strongly suggest to everyone to stay at this place for:
>perfect location, paddington station is just next doors
>nice dinning opportunities around
>great customer service experience, and on top of all is the reception people specially Romina
> and many more reasons

- Sina S, travelled on business

"Great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 November, 2016 on tripadvisor

Perfect location for Paddington station. Rooms may be a little on the small side, but are tastefully decorated and have all facilities necessary for a comfortable stay. Staff are friendly and helpful, stayed here twice within a week, both times enjoyable stay.

- John3k, United Kingdom

"Overachieved the promise"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 November, 2016 on tripadvisor

Whatever I'm writing here is straight off the first hand experience, it's not usually easy to score anyone a perfect 5 but this hotel gives me a reason to!

I've always heard and read (in tour package disclaimers) and aware that London hotels do not provide fans and AC, rooms are tiny thanks to the space crunch in zone 1 and Europe overall can be snooty in service, let's make one thing clear - this hotel proved all of the above a myth.

Location - This hotel is strategically located right next to Paddington station (if you're making your way to zone1 from Heathrow airport, you'll know why this is an important station) and is walking distance from Edgeware road and marble arch station.

If you're traveling from Victoria, the cab may cost approx £10.

Hotel:
Check in - if you've booked online, the hotel will block 1day's room charge on your credit card a day before your arrival date. This ensures your money isn't blocked for long because you may have done booking months in advance. As I said, the amount is just blocked not taken off your card - you can choose to make your payment at hotel by any means cash/card later, once you have arrived. Check in time is 1:00PM

We had reached hotel at 8AM, way before the check in time - hotel staff was extremely helpful and offered to keep our bags secure and recommended options to travel around if we wanted to (though we had our morning plans and in place we didn't need to)

Upon our return, the bags were transferred to our room and door key cards were handed over without even a minute delay

Room - I had asked the reception if it's a small room and was told, yes their rooms were smaller than expected, but when I entered my room, it was anything but small. A big enough room with queen size double bed (and most comfortable mattress and pillows-trust me it feels like cloud) a 34 inch TV with most digital channels, a study table and a cupboard with full length mirrors. What more could I have asked for? But that wasn't all when I opened the bathroom. It was BIG, yes, in CAPS - BIG with hot water in every tap be it basin or shower. No points of guessing I spent more than usual time showering ;)

Other facilities- Handy! Yes, every room has a mobile phone that you can use and carry it around when you step out of the hotel and ur folks can contact u on it. You'll find this phone already in your room placed on a charging jack.
All local calls and calls to few international locations are FREE. Please make sure you have checked for the country names for free calling or else you'll run up a huge bill.

Free Wi-Fi. Good speed and available for the length of your stay.

Service - awesome! This word should sum it up all. Prompt and amazing. Special shout out to Dana at reception and a lovely house keeping lady who's name I don't know.

Cleanliness - cleanerest! If this word doesn't exist, put it in the dictionary (all credits to me)

Net net - worth the money and perhaps with more value than expected.

- Divyesh U

"An excellent stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 November, 2016 on tripadvisor

Whatever I'm writing here is straight off the first hand experience, it's not usually easy to score anyone a perfect 5 but this hotel gives me a reason to!

I've always heard and read (in tour package disclaimers) and aware that London hotels do not provide fans and AC, rooms are tiny thanks to the space crunch in zone 1 and Europe overall can "My daughter and me stayed for a week and a half at Mercure Paddington hotel. We were allocated in a very good spacious room with all necessary conditions. The room was quiet and clean with good furniture.
The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
The location is also great, just a stone's throw to bus stops and Paddington underground station.
We had two choices for breakfasts either a traditional one or a European one. Both were nice and tasty. The service was always good!
For our next time we'll definitely come back :)

- alla888b0la, Moscow, Russia, travelled with family

"Great Location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 October, 2016 on tripadvisor

We were visiting London for an anniversary trip and enjoyed the Mercure London Paddington from the moment we entered. The staff at the front desk and concierge were so kind and welcoming. They were kind enough to upgrade our room and once we arrived in our room we were pleasantly suriprised with a welcome note and wine from the Operations Manager Rupal. The location of this hotel is perfect, steps away from Paddington station, the hotel and room were very clean and comfortable and we would like to thank the entire staff (especially Dana-front desk) for a great visit. From Dale & Shelley.
We would absolutely recommend this hotel.

- dsbraun, Manitoba, Canada, travelled as a couple

"Convenient, peaceful, cosy"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 September, 2016 on tripadvisor

Great location, lovely people - Dana especially is a very hard worker who never stops smiling (Accor, you need to give this lady a pay rise - she's brilliant!)

Cosy rooms, whilst not huge (it is an older part of London after all) have all the things you need for it you plan on travelling on the Heathrow express.

The staff in this hotel really go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as good as can be.

- Aaron H, travelled solo

"Comfort and Value at Paddington Hub"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 September, 2016 on tripadvisor

The Mercure is literally next door to Paddington Station, meaning it's a few steps from the Heathrow Express train as well as regional trains to the west and southwest of England. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was impeccably clean, and the bed was super comfortable. Earplugs were provided, but thick windows kept out the street noise. I will use this hub hotel again! Excellent value.

- FanofHawaii, Chicago, Illinois, travelled with friends

"Would highly recommend"

"5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 August , 2016 on tripadvisor "

Stayed here last week and had a wonderful trip!! To begin with, the location is great - being minutes away from not just the station but lots of restaurants and pubs is ideal. The room itself was clean, comfortable and suited our needs perfectly, with its size to be expected of any London hotel room! The bathroom was also very clean and the amenities were a nice touch. Staff were friendly throughout the duration of our stay and were always helpful, especially at reception. Would not hesitate in recommending to friends and would definitely stay here again.

- helena32403, Bristol, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple