Hotel Reviews

"My stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Upon arrival from Australia. Greeted well at hotel. Nice staff. Room smallish but large enough for one person. Quiet, good sleeping.no complaints.close to paddington central as caught train to Wales next day. Lovely stay.

- D4773JJandrew, travelled with family

"Mercure London Paddington"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Convenient location to catch train to Heathrow or tube to connect in London.
Nice welcome by staff at check-in. Small size room but quiet and clean. Good bed. Good place for a short stay. Thank you.....

- philippebC4844FB, Le Bouscat, France, travelled on business

"Nice place for meetings"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel's meeting premises are nice. We had a meeting there for 5 days. The hotel staff was nice, helpful, attentive and forthcoming. They tried to accommodate our requests to make our meeting pleasant.

- Richard P

"Good location, steps away from SubwY"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Perfect location for subway and Heathrow Express. Have stayed there on two ocassions, good walking area, close to breakfast places. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, staff very good and attentive.

- Helen H, Saint Johns

"Great hotel handy for LHR Express connection"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Mercure use best coffee machines (and coffee!) that I have come across as I have travelled Comfortable and great staff - and so handy for downstairs and LHR Express from Paddington for those flying into London.

- russellgcm, Grand Cayman

"Very clean and cozy"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Although the rooms are a bit small,unless you reserve the king suite which is just perfect, the kindness of the staff and the positive atmosphere they provide will make you want to come back over and over again, once you get used to the size of the room it becomes very comfortable, it is very clean especially the bathroom. The location is great, very close to everything, anything you need the amazing staff are more than happy to help. I would definitely come back.

- 259farah, travelled on business

"Excellent location Good Value"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel was very clean but small rooms. The staff, Rupinder, Dana and Gabriel were professional and made me comfortable during my short stay. The location was excellent, within a block of Paddington Station. The price was a good value. Lots of restaurants in area.

- claudia437, San Francisco, California, travelled solo

"Very good location. It's next to Paddington station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

The reception staff(Beautiful and tall one) are very attentive and guide us to a great stay after we were disappointed from other accommodation around there. We were very impressed. And of course, we will come back to stay here again.

- sudyjong, Bangkok, Thailand, travelled with family

"Extremely helpful staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stayed in 2 batches - 6th - 8th April and then again 13th-15th April. Having recently moved to London and having to travel again between the 8th and 13th, I needed many documents printed urgently and a place to stow my luggage while away in between stays.

The staff on the front desk were incredibly helpful and took care of everything I needed and I cannot praise them enough. They are really lovely people.

I chose a double room for my stay and it was more than adequate for me as a solo traveller but it will be small for a couple.

The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. Good amenities were provided along with tea and coffee. There was no mini fridge, which was fine for me.

There is an adjacent restaurant where breakfast is provided. I tried the full breakfast and the omelette and both were fine. There is also a continental breakfast provided.

Location was great, right next to Paddington station so very convenient for those coming/going to Heathrow. It was not noisy at all at night, apart from the odd ambulance siren and the hotel provides earplugs.

I would definitely stay again.

- Kiki R, Melbourne, Australia, travelled solo

"Service above and beyond"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Because of eventual 42hr flight delay ( nothing to do with hotel ). we finally needed extra two nights - one at this hotel and one at Heathrow . Reception staff member ROMINA was quite outstanding in solving our problems and handling our needs not only at this hotel but also at Heathrow , where she got us a good room at a good price and arranged a speedy check-in . Her efforts on our behalf were quite outstanding and we cannot praise her enough!

- David S, Scunthorpe, travelled as a couple

"Wonderful"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Had a wonderful time, upgraded room with very nice amenities.
They have a phone Togo to use maps and find local places.
Right across from Paddington station. Many local restaurants, pubs and convenience stores nearby for all your needs.
Very safe neighborhood.

- ibhrms, Kent, Washington, travelled as a couple

"A perfect hotel for a short stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed just on night because we wanted to travel on with the Heathrow express early in the morning and it suited us just fine! It's true: the rooms are quite small but the price was fair and the interior was nice!
"

- helen_vib, Dusseldorf, Germany, travelled with friends

"Convenient stay with minimal noise"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Overall excellent service with convenient right next to paddington station. Despite that the train noise were quite minimal. For the more sensitive guest they also provided earplugs.

- Kwan Yew L, travelled solo

"A comfortable and cozy room"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is right next to Paddington station, which has a direct express train to Heathrow Airport every 30 minutes. There is also an entrance to the Underground subway there. We were able to easily travel to the best spots in London from here.

The Staff in the lobby is beyond excellent in their kindness. Upon arrival we were given a map of London with many marked locations of interest along with helpful information about obtaining tickets for the trains and the Underground subway.

The room was small, comfortable, cozy, clean, and modern. I'm from Texas and everything is bigger in Texas, but the small size of the room was actually a benefit because it made the room feel more manageable. The television is large and placed in a good viewing distance from the bed. There were hundreds of channels to choose from. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a Full/Queen Size bed that was soft and clean. Temperature control in the room was easy to use. The windows in the room opened up to let in fresh air. We had a view to the park/courtyard that was great. Wi-fi was available for free. Also the refrigerator was stocked with complimentary water.

The bathroom was contemporary with a sleek ""rainfall"" style shower and a very nice sink. We were able to plug our American iPhone jacks into the bathroom outlets.

The breakfast was to die for. It was absolutely delicious. They had the full buffet with grains/cereal, milk, juice, yogurt, fresh fruits, croissants, danishes, eggs (multiple types), sausage, toast, mushrooms, potatoes, coffee, and more. We loved the breakfast.

Nearby the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores all within 1-minute walking distance (literally right outside the hotel). Victoria Pub was a good restaurant just down the street. Hyde park is also within walking distance, and we walked from the Hotel to Hyde Park to Buckingham Palace. It was very enjoyable.

I would recommend this hotel because of the ideal location near the Heathrow Express terminal.

- Daniel C, travelled as a couple

"Excellent Location, Great Service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed at the Mercure overnight as it is conveniently located close to Paddington station. Checked in our Large bags a day early as we were going onwards to Nottingham for a day trip and did not want to lug it around. Dana at the Reception was extremely helpful and assisted us in doing so.
Since our flight to Dubai the evening after was late evening she even assisted us with a late checkout at no extra cost.

- Raj J,Dubai, travelled as a couple