Hotel Reviews

"An excellent place to stay in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

I booked to stay at the Mercure Hotel as I was in London for a job interview.

The check in process was smooth and efficient and in no time, I was getting settled into Room 306.

The amenities on offer in the room were absolutely perfect, from a really comfortable bed to a nice sofa and a coffee machine and super size television set.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in staying here again on a future visit to London.

- Alex H, Stockport, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Close to Paddington Station!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

On our last trip to London, my family and I were fortunate to find the Mercure; it's location made it easy for us, coming from Paddington Station. It was only about a block away, and close to Hyde Park. From the moment we entered, the concierge, Lukas, was welcoming and kind. He gave us all kinds of tips and suggestions. The rooms were clean, I loved the bar area (happy hour, especially!), and the location made it easy to see everything we wanted to during our stay. I would definitely stay there again (and hope to) - I highly recommend it.

- Jerianne J, Royal Palm Beach, Florida, travelled with family

"Great hotel in the heart of London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Lovely, clean modern hotel very close to Paddington station and tube, very easy access to all the tourist attractions of London.
The food in The Garfunkels restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was really good, fresh and tasty, the staff were very friendly and also there to help.
There is a small fitness centre on the 2nd Floor so you can keep your gym regime going whilst staying away from home.
The room itself was on the small side but well equipped, tea& coffee, safe, air con, tv and free wifi (with a decent bandwidth).
When I have to return to London I will definitely be booking here again.

- Mark P, Cardiff, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Mr Dushyant Arora"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Excellent and Friendly staff .Great location and Ultimate service standard.Wish our company send here on regular basis.We were so stress from failure of project and and team very bad mood but peaceful ambience and excellent customer service made us so relax and comfortable and we had amazing evening.Thanks to all staff who contributed.

- Aatma M

"Good location and friendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Staff were very friendly and helpful during the stay.
Room was clean and adequate facilities.
upon asking questions to staff they had always smile on their face when answering and the answers were very satisfactory ones.

- nisha k, travelled solo

"Unxepcted surprise"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Good environment, and helpful staff ... it's worth. Rooms are clean ... no noise from outside. A free phone with free data, that's is good and we can save our data asweel .... a experience to repeat again.

- adrianop595, Preston, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Cozy short stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

Our original hotel was having reservations so we got upgraded to stay at the Mercure. Staff were fabulous and there is a restaurant in the hotel for a quick feed. Our room was small, but had everything we could need for a short 3 night stay.

- Lily B, Brisbane, Australia, travelled with friends

"Next door to Paddington Station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

We had a great time at Mercure Paddington. We weren't staying at this hotel to spend much time in it since we were touring and experiencing London! Our room was compact but had everything we needed. We were extremely happy with the provided cell phone to make FREE calls back home to the US and the wifi worked great - we even could stream Netflix at night! This hotel is literally next door to Paddington which is the station the Heathrow Express takes from the airport. You can then jump on the underground here and travel to literally any other station in London. We had zero problems getting around being so close to the train station.

- Maurina and Bla... R, travelled as a couple

"Great facilities and service as usual"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for one night to avoid a neighbours noisy party! Mercure always gives great sleep quality and this location is no exception. Lovely small bathroom, I had an exec room which includes a bath - a rarity in London at this price! On the upper floors, road noise is minimal but complimentary ear plugs were supplied, a nice touch. Definitely recommended.

- karen1573, Sheffield, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Thoroughly recommend - right next to the station"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

I have stayed at this hotel several times. There is always a warm welcome with an efficient check in. The receptionists and friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well presented. Paddington Station is right nextdoor. Could not be more convenient.

- mrdh, Zurich, Switzerland, travelled as a couple

"Another Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 October, 2016 on tripadvisor

This is our go to hotel when we visit London. Convenient to Paddington Underground and Train Station it's great for being central to everything in London. Staff is always more than helpful and rooms are always clean. We'll continue to us the Mercure London Paddington Hotel when visiting London.

- 9thTexas, Flower Mound, Texas, travelled as a couple

"What a place"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 December, 2016 on tripadvisor

The very second you enter this place, you automatically start feeling that you belong to it and that you will miss it when you will check out
One of the greatest customer service experiences I have experienced and trust me I have experienced enough!
I strongly suggest to everyone to stay at this place for:
>perfect location, paddington station is just next doors
>nice dinning opportunities around
>great customer service experience, and on top of all is the reception people specially Romina
> and many more reasons

- Sina S, travelled on business

"Great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 November, 2016 on tripadvisor

Perfect location for Paddington station. Rooms may be a little on the small side, but are tastefully decorated and have all facilities necessary for a comfortable stay. Staff are friendly and helpful, stayed here twice within a week, both times enjoyable stay.

- John3k, United Kingdom

"Overachieved the promise"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 November, 2016 on tripadvisor

Whatever I'm writing here is straight off the first hand experience, it's not usually easy to score anyone a perfect 5 but this hotel gives me a reason to!

I've always heard and read (in tour package disclaimers) and aware that London hotels do not provide fans and AC, rooms are tiny thanks to the space crunch in zone 1 and Europe overall can be snooty in service, let's make one thing clear - this hotel proved all of the above a myth.

Location - This hotel is strategically located right next to Paddington station (if you're making your way to zone1 from Heathrow airport, you'll know why this is an important station) and is walking distance from Edgeware road and marble arch station.

If you're traveling from Victoria, the cab may cost approx £10.

Hotel:
Check in - if you've booked online, the hotel will block 1day's room charge on your credit card a day before your arrival date. This ensures your money isn't blocked for long because you may have done booking months in advance. As I said, the amount is just blocked not taken off your card - you can choose to make your payment at hotel by any means cash/card later, once you have arrived. Check in time is 1:00PM

We had reached hotel at 8AM, way before the check in time - hotel staff was extremely helpful and offered to keep our bags secure and recommended options to travel around if we wanted to (though we had our morning plans and in place we didn't need to)

Upon our return, the bags were transferred to our room and door key cards were handed over without even a minute delay

Room - I had asked the reception if it's a small room and was told, yes their rooms were smaller than expected, but when I entered my room, it was anything but small. A big enough room with queen size double bed (and most comfortable mattress and pillows-trust me it feels like cloud) a 34 inch TV with most digital channels, a study table and a cupboard with full length mirrors. What more could I have asked for? But that wasn't all when I opened the bathroom. It was BIG, yes, in CAPS - BIG with hot water in every tap be it basin or shower. No points of guessing I spent more than usual time showering ;)

Other facilities- Handy! Yes, every room has a mobile phone that you can use and carry it around when you step out of the hotel and ur folks can contact u on it. You'll find this phone already in your room placed on a charging jack.
All local calls and calls to few international locations are FREE. Please make sure you have checked for the country names for free calling or else you'll run up a huge bill.

Free Wi-Fi. Good speed and available for the length of your stay.

Service - awesome! This word should sum it up all. Prompt and amazing. Special shout out to Dana at reception and a lovely house keeping lady who's name I don't know.

Cleanliness - cleanerest! If this word doesn't exist, put it in the dictionary (all credits to me)

Net net - worth the money and perhaps with more value than expected.

- Divyesh U

"An excellent stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 November, 2016 on tripadvisor

Whatever I'm writing here is straight off the first hand experience, it's not usually easy to score anyone a perfect 5 but this hotel gives me a reason to!

I've always heard and read (in tour package disclaimers) and aware that London hotels do not provide fans and AC, rooms are tiny thanks to the space crunch in zone 1 and Europe overall can "My daughter and me stayed for a week and a half at Mercure Paddington hotel. We were allocated in a very good spacious room with all necessary conditions. The room was quiet and clean with good furniture.
The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
The location is also great, just a stone's throw to bus stops and Paddington underground station.
We had two choices for breakfasts either a traditional one or a European one. Both were nice and tasty. The service was always good!
For our next time we'll definitely come back :)

- alla888b0la, Moscow, Russia, travelled with family

Newsletter Sign-up