Reviews

My amazing stay!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 25 Jun 2021

Booking at this hotel was one thing I would never regret! Dunia the receptionist was amazing and I could not have expected it to go any other way! She made me feel comfortable from start to end, I usually get home sick too, but didn’t feel it whatsoever this time, I felt so homely and I feel like every other hotel should follow the ‘Mercure London Paddington way’ I will definitely be coming back next month!! :))

by John Wes

super staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Jun 2021

Dunia and co on reception were very helpful with check in and out, bags and bottles on water to see us through the warm days of our stay. It made our short stay in London all the more enjoyable to have friendly service.

by Chris S

Great recommendation

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 11 Jun 2021

I highly recommend this hotel for everyone staying in London, location is great just a minute away from Paddington station, very clean and comfortable hotel.

I would like to also say a big thank you to reception team especially Ms Joanna for being super professional at all times and going above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service experience. Thank you!

by Anna Hermanowicz

Immaculate service shown by the receptionist “Tahmim”. BRILLIANT STAY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 08 Jun 2021

Came down to London with my husband after a long week at work. Firstly I would like to say the Welcome we have received from the young gentleman made us feel extremely welcome and special throughout our entire stay. He was very caring, catered to all our needs and went the extra mile to assist us in every way. The amount of professionalism, charisma he has shown has left us an excellent impression and we will definitely be coming back more often. The location itself gives you a perfect night out in London, the room was spot on, spacious and very clean.
Thank you for the best of experiences, you shall see us very soon!

by Emma Goodson, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Friendly and Welcoming

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 04 Jun 2021

Had a lovely stay in a great room. Very friendly and helpful service, especially from Dunia and Jay. Overall very good value for the location. We were asked to fill out another registration form with similar details we had previously submitted on-line.

by Richard A

Beautiful, well situated hotel.

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 25 May 2021

It's now been quite a while since I visited a Mercure Hotel, with COVID-19 putting the brakes on most forms of travel. Certainly, with this location, I was missing a treat. I checked in around 9pm and was informed by the incredibly courteous receptionist that I had been upgraded, which was much appreciated after the long day. The room was spotless and came with the vast majority of pre-covid amenities, including the Nespresso machine, as well as a beautifully hot rain shower which was also much required after a long day of travelling. For the £72 paid for the night, just a day before visiting, I'd say that the value for money in terms of being right on Paddington's doorstep is nigh on unbeatable.

by Richard G, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Fantastic service from Rico and Ravi

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 22 May 2021

Being met by two lovely guys, who care about their job and guests is always so nice and sets the tone for a lovely nights stay.

Rico and Ravi were not only kind and helpful but really worked hard to sort a room for me, which was gratefully appreciated.

Lovely clean rooms, comfy beds, and Covid secure. I will definitely return.

by Alex E, London, United Kingdom

Dawn Robertson

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 May 2021

Super location, last minute booking came down with my fiancé, the young gentleman in reception “Tahmim” went over the top and made our experience feel extra welcoming, helped us with the luggages as soon as we arrived, and even escorted us to the room; 5* service. Cannot complain about the prices, as the room was excellent, spacious room also. The hotel wifi was sort of slow but apart from this I highly recommended this Hotel to anyone who wants a great hotel experience. 100% will be coming back.

by Dawn R, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Fantastic service from Rico and Ravi

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 May 2021

Being met by two lovely guys, who care about their job and guests is always so nice and sets the tone for a lovely nights stay.

Rico and Ravi were not only kind and helpful but really worked hard to sort a room for me, which was gratefully appreciated.

Lovely clean rooms, comfy beds, and Covid secure. I will definitely return.

by Alex E, London, United Kingdom

Callum Gill

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 20 May 2021

5* spot on! The young man, Tahmim, who met me at the door was an absolute gentleman, he was very kind and courteous. Extremely friendly and a very polite individual, checking in was a breeze. The level of service shown by him from literally the second I crossed the threshold was exemplary. I come to london annually, I will be using this Hotel exclusively from now on! Cannot sing higher praises for the room, clean, neat and tidy, fresh. The WiFi connection is great! The mask on my face is ironic because I feel like I am stealing from them for the price I paid for the room and the service I have received!
Thanks again to Tahmim! Highly recommend the Mercure London Paddington!

by Callum Gill