Reviews

Very Good

8 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 15 May 2022

its was good sty but the reut to to bay for this hotel

by Amina, Kuwait

a lovely weekend away, I will be back

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 15 May 2022

how close it was to the train station, the staff was friendly

by Kayla, United Kingdom

thanks for the amazing staff.

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 07 May 2022

staff are amazing.. Location

by Rasha, Egypt

Standard London Hotel

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 06 May 2022

I chose this hotel for its proximity to Paddington station. It's a standard London hotel. Reasonable room, good shower, nothing else to tell as I arrived at 9.30pm, went straight to bed and checked out at 5.45am

by Robin, United Kingdom

Location

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 05 May 2022

I have stayed in this hotel several times and have to say not over impressed by this hotel but it is London and rooms are tiny and old. It is clean and staff super friendly to support you. All credit to the tall Bulgarian at the front desk which is uniq when it comes to customer focus and willingness to help. I apologise I cannot remember his name! But please send me the name of the joke of a person smoking in their room in the middle of the night sending all quests to the street! I hate it but cannot blame the hotel. All in all great location with good service.

by Harald S, Stavanger, Norway

Perfect location + value + helpful staff

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 03 May 2022

Just steps from the Heathrow Express, this hotel was great for our short layover in London. It was clean and quiet for a reasonable price. Best of all, the staff steered us toward a COVID testing spot that was open on a Sunday night! Mr. Witek really saved us with that tip!!! Will definitely go there next time.

by Professoressa, Oakland, California

Incongruous location

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 20 Apr 2022

We had a stylish, clean, well-appointed room with accommodating, professional staff in this small hotel. The hotel is in its own quiet mews but the grungy location near Paddington station and a large hospital is what you’d expect and hard to ignore. We walked back to the hotel behind a fellow wearing nothing but an arm cast and an untied hospital gown. If it’s worth it to be near the trains, choose this hotel.

by Ichecked, New York City, New York

Ask for Mr. Witek… he is the best! =)

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 18 Apr 2022

But the team, service and specially Mr. Witek make the experience unique special...

Great cost...
Fair for the local (few steps from Paddington Station) and, again, the team is unique! Rooms are small, but you just need a space to rest, right? Specially on London...

by Leonardo Baptista, Montevideo, Uruguay

Most convenient stay

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 12 Apr 2022

This hotel is perfect for a stay near to Paddington station. It is right on the corner as you come out of the station. It's central London, not the middle of a prairie, so the rooms are small, but well planned. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Considering that it is right next to a building site and on a busy corner it was remarkably quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel, but it's an area where every other building is a place to eat. I shall make this my regular London stopover hotel.

by dianaen, Worcester, United Kingdom

A revisit which I had been waiting eagerly for

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 09 Apr 2022

This is my favorite Hotel in London and I have stayed here for several times before the pandemic. After 2 years of absence, I had the chance to revisit and stayed for 9 days. I was grateful for the staffs' hospitality; it was a comfortable time.

In particular, I would like to mention Mr Witeck, the charming and fully qualified concierge, whom I know for a long time. Mr Witeck has been, and was this time as well, very helpful and I owe very much to his kind support. Personally speaking, it was an emotional reunion with him, too, since I missed him so much.

I look forward to be back in the near future.

by mikenekokamekichi, Tokyo, Japan