Reviews

Amazing!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 07 Oct 2021

What an extraordinary stay to say the least. Can’t complain about a thing , the room , breakfast and staff all up to standards and more. Also staff member Mohammed did a great job with us from a quick check in to helping us with all sorts throughout the stay. Quality that is !

See you soon Mercure Paddington

by Amber Y

Was much better than I’d read in the comments

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 27 Sep 2021

I booked the room a while ago and then read lots of shocking comments on here. I was pleasantly surprised.

I had booked a single room and paid £76. The rate was excellent for how close I was to Paddington Station, literally a minute walk.

The check in was pleasant and he was quick, not much chat but efficient.

Yes the room was small but I could move around and although I was overlooking Praed Street it was quiet. I also had an excellent nights sleep.

For the price paid I would stay again.

by HullPhil, Geneva, Switzerland

London

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Sep 2021

Super staff Mohammed and Hadi were just superb. They made us all welcome and went out of their way in giving us a five star service. Thank you to you both. Our best wishes and will return as long as they have staff of your quality.

by Farooq Z F, Bristol, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, great location

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 05 Aug 2021

Lovely hotel which is very well located. Modern & tasteful interior which was spotlessly clean. All the required measures in place for covid. Special thanks to Imed who made our stay perfect with a free upgrade (booking.com we’re going to charge). Nothing was too much trouble. Really enjoyed our stay, would book again.

by Passenger21474706125

Economical, convenient and comfortable pre-flight stay

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 27 Jul 2021

After reading a few negative recent reviews (as well as a few others that looked a bit…. shall we say formulaic and insider), I was concerned about what I’d find here.

I was pleasantly surprised with the clean and comfortable room, a quiet place to sleep, the friendly and approachable staff, a decent (chain) restaurant on site, and a recently refurbished interior. The exterior surroundings are still under construction, but you can’t beat the 30-second walk to Paddington and the 20 minutes over to T5 from there. Will absolutely stay here again as my preflight option, with much better value over practically any other Heathrow airport hotel that I’ve stayed with (and goodness knows I’ve tried most of them!).

by WDbxl, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Hotel Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 20 Jul 2021

My overall stay at the hotel was amazing , couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Upon my Check-In I was welcomed and greeted at reception. One of the guys at reception Mohamed took great care of me and even helped me take my bags to my room when he didn’t have to which was so thoughtful of him. One of the evenings I came down to reception and had a great conversation with him which put a smile on my face. In addition, to that he made a cup of tea. Wonderful young man.

Will definitely be back to Mercure in the near future.
Once again thank you for the warm stay!

by Richard H

Amazing host, amazing location and amazing pillows

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 30 Jun 2021

Came for a quick girls trip to London, the hotel was a 2 min walk from the tubes. I was greeted by lovely Joanna, she immediately smiled and was very welcoming. She helped me a lot also with a confusion with my booking. She went above and beyond for our comfort.
I’m a pillow snob but the pillows were super comfy! I slept really well, all the staff as a whole were lovely and accommodating. Good vibe overall.

by foodienr, Thetford, United Kingdom

Great stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Jun 2021

We arrived earlier than 2pm but were able to check in for both rooms even though only one was ready but I was able to wait in my Son's room. I knew which room I had so was able to go to see when the cleaning staff had finished. The lovely gentleman on Reception took the trouble to come up to check that the room had been made ready for me. Both rooms were clean and although not spacious were comfortable and not cluttered. It was a hot night - I had the aircon on until I went to bed and then switched it off and opened the window. I was very surprised how quiet it was considering we were next to Paddington Station. If there was any noise during the night, I didn't hear it - the bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log. Breakfast was in a restaurant across the road but this was not a problem. The gentleman on Reception came out of the hotel to show us exactly where it was. I would certainly stay there again.

by JulieJ48, Exeter, United Kingdom

My amazing stay!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 25 Jun 2021

Booking at this hotel was one thing I would never regret! Dunia the receptionist was amazing and I could not have expected it to go any other way! She made me feel comfortable from start to end, I usually get home sick too, but didn’t feel it whatsoever this time, I felt so homely and I feel like every other hotel should follow the ‘Mercure London Paddington way’ I will definitely be coming back next month!! :))

by John Wes

super staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Jun 2021

Dunia and co on reception were very helpful with check in and out, bags and bottles on water to see us through the warm days of our stay. It made our short stay in London all the more enjoyable to have friendly service.

by Chris S