Reviews

Another comfortable stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 06 Feb 2020

This is my favorite place to stay whenever I am in London. Not only its location is great as the Hotel is next to Paddington station, but also the staffs' heratwarming hospitality is the factor which makes me return. Lada at the reception, and both Gabriel amd Mr. Witek, the charming concierges, have kindly supported me during my stay. I will definitely be back in th near future.

by mikenekokamekichi, Tokyo, Japan

Fantastic meeting arrangements and fantastic staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 06 Feb 2020

The ideal location next to Paddington station is a great plus but we were simply amazed at the kind of reception and help we got for our business meeting and overnight stay. The staff, in particular, Mr Witek, went out of their way to help us. The environment and arrangements were excellent and we felt great at being looked after so well. Thank you so much.

by SumeetM

Quality Hotel, handy for Paddington Station.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 03 Feb 2020

Stopped at this hotel on 25/01/20 for one night. Instead of staying at an Hotel at Heathrow Airport, I boarded the Heathrow Express, for a 15 min journey into Paddington Station. The hotel is 2 mins walk from the station. Exit the station by the large roadway exit, walk to the top of the road. Turn left, cross the road staying on the left hand side, and its there. If you reach McDonalds, you have gone too far.

The Hotel is a compact design, very clean and the check in staff where very helpful. Bogdan and Gabriel could not do enough for us to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible.

The room was very clean, well presented and offered all the amenities you would need.

I found stopping here gave me a larger option of dining facilities as opposed to being stuck at the airport.

Bonus feature was, as we where not flying out to much later in the evening, the hotel very kindly lets you leave your excess luggage, free of charge, for 24 hours. This is cheaper than the £30 being charged by the kiosk on Paddington station.

by PaulA126, Chorley, United Kingdom

Very nice hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 03 Feb 2020

Nice, clean and quiet room. The breakfast was good, lots to chose from. Great staff, Karla at reception was very friendly and helpful in sorting out everything we needed. Enjoyed and recommend this hotel.

by Ana Maria S

Weekend trip

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 02 Feb 2020

Very good location. Surprisingly quiet. Good room.
Bogdan on the front desk was very helpful and polite.
The cleaning and maintenance staff were also lovely and did a very good job.
Thank you very much

by Heidi S

Christmas Party Overnight Stay

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 02 Feb 2020

I chose to stay at this hotel as I was in London for a Christmas party which ended after the last train to the west country departed. The main reason for choosing this hotel was its location, being ideal for Paddington station, and I guess for the Heathrow Express too.
I only selected a standard room which was quite small but adequate for my single night stay. It was warm and reasonably quiet despite overlooking the main road and being so close to extensive construction works.
The staff seemed friendly enough and my check-in and out went very smoothly.
Breakfast is served in an adjoining restaurant which is open to the public and served a fairly good breakfast.
On the whole it was a good experience.

by Jane and Colin, Somerset, United Kingdom

Great place

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 01 Feb 2020

We stayed here for one night while in London. Very close to Paddington Station (noise was not a problem). Easy for the tube and mainline trains.

Staff were brilliant, helpful and friendly.

Had breakfast in the attached Garfunkel’s restaurant that was good as reasonably priced.

Would definitely stay again when coming to town by train.

by Tony M, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

Nice hotel with a helpful staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 01 Feb 2020

I was at a business trip in London and I've found the stay at Mercure London Paddington very cosy. That's a fine hotel with a very helpful staff, especially Witek, who's not only helpful but also very cheerful and saves the day by solving any of your possible problems right away. If you have any problem or need any advice, go find Witek and he will definitely fix it and tell a really good joke as a addition to his kindness. Anyway, the room was rather small, but all I expected was a clean and tidy place to stay with a good internet access and helpful staff in a hotel which close to the Underground and a train station. And I got all I wanted for a reasonable price. So definitely recommend this hotel.

by Mike

Great Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 31 Jan 2020

The best stay ever in London. The location was Very convenient for me because you can take the train to Heathrow in 20 min or less. Staff was really helpful especially the guy from the front desk.The rooms I think are a bit small but clean and cozy with all what you need.I will come back!

by J Hoffa, Island of Malta, Malta

Mr

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 28 Jan 2020

My staying in London Paddington Mercure hotel was great. It is located right next to underground station. Mr Witek from front desk is very helpful and full of fun. The room is clean and tidy although it is a bit small but you can’t expect much with such price.

by Lam Wai Shun