Reviews

Lovely meeting room facilities for business users

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 14 Oct 2019

Used this venue for a business meeting - good facilities - good wifi, free tea and coffee and excellent customer service from the lovely Mr Witek who did everything from helping us set up our AV equipment right down to bringing lunch down from the restaurant which meant we didn't even have to leave the hotel for lunch. Highly recommend for small business meetings.

by Clair C

Mohammed f

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 08 Oct 2019

I toke a course in Mercure hotel with the british academy and i met( MR Witek )and he was very kind and awesome guy he is the best and very helpful with giving us an advice and recommending us great places

by Mohammed f

5 Night stay on Business Trip

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 05 Oct 2019

I had a great stay at the Mercure Paddington leaving Monday 30 Sep. I started in a small double but ended up upgrading to an Exec King room as I needed more space to work. Staff very friendly and room very clean. Was my 2nd stay and will stay again as right next to Paddington station so quick to and from Heathrow. Still waiting for Accor points to land but know it can take a week or 2

by stevecqld,Brisbane, Australia

Walking distance from Oxford Street and a couple of tube stations away from Nottinghill

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Sep 2019

I had a very comfortable stay at the hotel just nest to paddington station and close several restaurants. It was also walking distance from Oxford Street and Edgeware road was round the corner.
The staff was very warm and friendly and all made my stay as comfortable as possible. Mr Witek was very helpful and funny and took the trouble of making sure I was a comfortable tourist in London City. I will surely stay next time in this hotel , when I am planning to stay at paddington.

by Amrin

Marvellous Mercure

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 23 Sep 2019

Mr Witek is your man at this splendid hotel close to Paddington station. He and all the staff wrap you in warmth and make you feel one of the family. Nothing is too much trouble. I have a lot of post delivered and it is comforting to know that it is kept safe by Mr Witek

by John Francis Shade

Excellent location and customer services

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Sep 2019

During our stay in Mercure Paddington, we received massive support from Krshina. Thank you! Location-wise, it is just super. Right next to tube station, train station, bus stops, and numerous restaurants

by Hyun, Dublin, Ireland

Mrs. Almannai

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 19 Sep 2019

Hello, I participated in a course by the British Academy. We used the meeting room of Mercure Hotel called Pullman room. The room was so clean and very professional screen. and the Service was of a very high quality . I really cant forget the smile of Mr. Witek who has very nice PR qualities. Thanks

by Al-Mannai 

Meeting Venue

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Sep 2019

Good location, attentive team, good value - Mr Witek kept us fed, watered and connected .The venue was underground but well ventilated and good lighting. Close to Paddington station made it easy for all

by National Resource Consortium

Good Hotel for this part of London: Paddington

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 08 Sep 2019

Had a 2 night stay in this hotel in August 2019.We are returning customers. Good points: Room was clean and bright. Individual shampoos gels and soap not bulk containers which I hate. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Double glazed windows but low noise from outside the hotel Breakfast was good with a good selection available in Garfunkel’s All staff were pleasant and helpful with a special remark for Gabriel

by Rodolfo, Milano Marittima, Italy

Doctor Somaia

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 04 Sep 2019

I attended a course with the British Academy for Training and Development at the Mercure Paddington Hotel. I insisted to write a review for the very good rooms and service , especially Mr. Wittek, who was very helpful. Best Regards,

by Somaia